Inauguration

Today I dropped out of college.

Bu6Hus6CEAEN0Jm

I want to say this is new for me, but this would actually be college dropout #3. Yup.

I want to say that this is a new low for me, but honestly low is the normal level of my life.

Let me prove it.

I live with my mom. I’ve had my own place before, but somehow I keep winding up back here.

I don’t have a car. I had a car. It broke down on me. My mom gave me another car. I lost that through debt collectors.

I do have a job, but it’s only part-time. It’s basically cutting fruit all day. I know, glorious, right?

I have exactly $18.29 in my bank account.

I have nothing in savings. Wait, that’s a lie. I have $0.04.

I’m currently wearing only one contact. Yes, just one. It was difficult to see the first week, but you get used to it after the second week. I just switched to my dad’s insurance and it’s been confusing trying to find a good eye doctor.

I haven’t done laundry in 2 months. I think I’ll need to do it soon though because 3 months is pushing it. Although my dad did just bring a whole bunch more of my clothes from Arizona so maybe I could last a little longer.

I haven’t showered in 4 days, and I could go another day before I feel like I really need a shower.

I’ve never had a boyfriend. EVER. Not even in grade school. I’m not even dating anybody right now.

And I’m turning 24 in October.

Can you feel my level of sad yet?

And it gets better.

Several months ago I was diagnosed with ADHD, Bipolar Disorder, and Idiopathic Hypersomnia. So I’m distracted, moody, and all I want to do is sleep.

I mean, add it all up together and what do you get?

Cue train wreck.

k-bigpic

The worst part about all of this is that I still have no plan. I’m just as lost as I was at day 1.

I mean, I know I love music. I love art. I love writing. I love a lot of things.

But I don’t know how any of that translates into making a living for myself.

My mom and I had “the talk” today. You know, the talk where she asks you what you’re doing with your life. I can tell you it didn’t go very well.

She suggested I start a blog though. Which didn’t seem like a half-bad idea.

I mean, if there’s anybody that can accept a slacker chic lifestyle, it’s the blogverse.

So hi, my name is Roxie White. I’m a work-in-progress.

Welcome to my world.

55331364