January 07

Tags

My Brother’s Photoshoot

So my mom had been on this kick where she wants all updated photos of the family.

This is the photo of me we have hanging on the wall.

32268_1384387804535_3137183_n

I haven’t had red hair in about five years. It’s time for a replacement.

Granted we don’t have the money to pay for a photographer.

And I’m okay with a camera.

So my mom has been begging me to take my little brother Brendan out to get some photos of him.

I had a burst of energy from New Years still left over and honestly I’d been dying of boredom with having an entire week and a half off from work.

I decided to make this fun.

tumblr_m92pinIlRS1qih9gi

My little brother thought we were going to just one location and it would take less than an hour. Oh was he surprised.

We went to THREE locations and it took us almost four hours. He was exhausted by the end of it but we got some great shots. Brendan 1Brendan 2Brendan 3Brendan 6Brendan 8Brendan 4Brendan 5Brendan 7Brendan 9Brendan 10

It was hard to narrow it down to just 10 photos but we eventually did it. Brendan’s favorite is the first one where’s he’s in the woods.

I actually really enjoyed taking his photos. I wish I was doing more photography.

I’ll have to see where this feeling leads.

Maybe you’ll see “Roxie White Photography” starting soon.